Te Amo, Mi Amor

-Ishaan Verma

When the sun is rising

And its mellow rays filter through the curtain

I’d look at you peacefully drowned in slumber

And finally feel certain

Certain for once

in my dangerously volcanic being

Of at last having found

Someone worth being with, and someone worth seeing

Seeing everyday, every night

And never feeling for the slightest bit

That I might have been wrong

Because baby, we’re the perfect fit

We fit like Lego,

Like we were meant to be

Everything we have been

And everything we’re yet to see

My fingers would find their way

To your flawlessly carved face

And trace every detail

While I marvel at your grace

And as you are summoned back

To your conscious by your man

You’d look into my eyes

Feeling every beauty one possibility can

And at that moment when our eyes meet for the millionth time,

And I am reminded of the angel worth living for

I’d close my eyes, lean into your shoulder and whisper

“Te amo, mi amor”

One thought on “Te Amo, Mi Amor

Leave a comment